When deleting a file or folder in Windows 7, Windows Vista or Windows XP, the default behavior will prompt you for confirmation verifying that you do want to go forward with the delete. Some people call it the “second chance.” Personally, I find the prompt annoying. If you agree and want this dialog removed, follow the groovy steps in the how-to below for Windows 7, XP or Windows Vista.
Before we begin, let me quickly demonstrate the default functionality. By default when you delete something, the following Delete Confirmation Box displays:
The shot is from Windows Vista. However, Windows XP and Windows 7 Dialog boxes are very similar.
By following the two steps below, the above dialog box will no longer display.
Disable Delete Confirmation Dialog Box in Windows 7, Windows XP and Windows Vista
1: Right Click the Recycle Bin Icon on your desktop, go to Properties
2: Uncheck Box Display delete confirmation dialog, Click OK
That’s it, your all done! You will no longer get a prompt when deleting files and folders!