In a post on its newsroom, Facebook announced that it will let users delete searches they’ve made on the social network.
The Activity Log, which you can access via a button on the top right side of your profile, is the place where you can “censor” any activity you may have had done on the network.
The only difference is that your Activity Log will also feature your Facebook search activity in the coming weeks. The update is being rolled out over the coming days and weeks. It hasn’t hit my account yet, but I’m sure it will be soon enough.
What’s interesting is that Facebook says nobody can see said search activity but you. Still, in case you’ve been searching for your ex and your current partner has your Facebook password, this could prove quite useful.
On a different note, did you know that you can pin a post to the top of your Facebook page?