How-To

Disable the “Get Even More Out of Windows” Splash Screen on Windows 10

The “Get even more out of Windows” splash screen occasionally will pop up after signing in to Windows 10. If you find it annoying you can disable it.

Once in a while, you might see a splash screen titled “Get even more out of Windows” when you sign in to Windows 10. It typically shows up after a new user logs in or after a big update like version 20H2, for example. The feature is designed to help users configure advanced features of Windows 10. It displays links to setting up Windows Hello, Your Phone, device syncing, OneDrive, and Office 365.

You have to click on “Skip for now” to get rid of it which is annoying for experienced users. If you are annoyed by the screen when you log in, here’s how to disable it.

Get Even More Out of Windows

An example of the Get even more out of Windows screen that occasionally pops up when signing in. Particularly after setting up a new account or Windows version update.

Disable the “Get Even More Out of Windows” Screen

To get started hit the Windows key and click Settings from the Start menu. Or, if you are a keyboard warrior you can use the keyboard combo Windows Key + I to open Settings.

Next, when the Settings app opens up click on System from the menu.

On the next screen click on Notifications & actions from the list in the left panel. Under the Notifications section uncheck the “Suggest ways I can finish setting up my device to get the most out of Windows” button.

Notifications and actions

While you are there you might want to uncheck the “Show me the Windows welcome experience after updates and occasionally when I sign in to highlight what’s new and suggested” box. That will disable the Welcome Experience splash screen that also pops up after updates and when sometimes when signing in.

That’s all there is to it. When you are done close out of Settings and go back to what you were doing. Now moving forward the “Get even more out of Windows” screen will no longer annoy you after signing in. It will also disable the Windows Welcome Experience if you choose to uncheck that, too

To Top