Did you know Amazon keeps a list of items you’ve browsed for or looked at in the past? It’s called the Amazon Browsing History page. It’s extremely handy if you ever want to go back and review items you’ve browed in the past but didn’t pull the trigger on buying. I personally use this feature all the time to go back and buy items I’ve looked at but needed more time to research. As convenient as the feature is, however, it can be a spoiler if you share the account with someone whom you’re looking to buy a gift for. In that case, just follow the steps below to delete your Amazon browsing history or if you just want to remove a single item from it.
Start by heading over to the Amazon.com Browsing History Page. Delete individual items from the history by clicking the Remove button.
Clicking on the (1) Manage History drop-down, you can also (2) Remove all Items or (3) Turn Browsing History on/off as shown below.
Hovering over the Turning Browser History on/off, Amazon says the following:
Amazon can keep your browsing history hidden. When you turn your browsing history off, we will not show items you click on, or searches you make from this device.
Now that you know where to look, feel free to play with Amazon’s Browsing history settings.