How-To

How to Delete a Pluto TV Account

Creating an account on Pluto TV gives you extra functionality, but you might want to delete a Pluto TV account. Here’s how.

Pluto TV is a popular free ad-supported streaming television (FAST) service under the Paramount streaming umbrella. It provides hundreds of live-streaming channels and on-demand content for no cost.

Registering for an optional account provides additional features like designating favorite channels or resuming shows on different devices. However, there may come a time when you want to delete a Pluto TV account.

If you no longer want or need an account for Pluto TV, we’ll show you how to get rid of it or sign out of it.

Delete a Pluto TV Account

Deleting a Pluto TV account isn’t like deleting a Disney+ profile or canceling Netflix – both are straightforward from the service’s settings. To permanently delete your Pluto TV account, you need to fill out an account deletion request form.

Completing the form is nothing more than entering your email address. Once you do, the request process will start, and Pluto TV will email you to verify the deletion.

However, it can take an indeterminant amount of time for the request to be completed, so you’ll need to be patient and check your spam folder for the deletion verification email.

Also, if you’re using Pluto TV on your television, the easiest thing to do is launch a browser on a separate device and use the following steps.

To Delete Pluto TV Account on the Web

  1. Launch a browser on your computer, phone, or tablet, and head to https://delete-account.pluto.tv to bring up the deletion request form.
  2. Type in the email account associated with your Pluto TV account and select the Submit button.Delete a Pluto TV Account
  3. Once you receive the email from Pluto TV, it will ask you to reply to the message saying “YES” to verify the cancelation of your account.respond yes verify account deletion

To Delete Pluto TV Account from the App

  1. Open the Pluto TV app on your phone or tablet.
  2. Tap your profile icon in the top right corner.Delete a Pluto TV Account
  3. Under the Account section, tap the Manage Account option.manage pluto tv account
  4. Tap Delete Account from the menu.delete a pluto tv account
  5. Tap the account deletion form link.delete account request form
  6. Type in your Pluto TV account email address and submit the form.delete pluto account form

Once you delete your Pluto TV account, you can still watch programming, but without the additional functionality included with an account.

You may also want to uninstall the app from your device. For example, you can uninstall the app from Google TV, or if you have a Roku device, check out how to delete channels on Roku.

How to Sign Out of Your Pluto TV Account

If you don’t want to delete your account completely, you may just want to sign out of it. This allows others to use Pluto TV on the same device without your settings and saved items.

Note: In the following examples, we’re signing out using the Pluto TV app for iPhone and from the desktop. The steps vary on other devices (notably TV platforms), but this will show you what to look for.

To Sign Out of a Pluto TV Account

  1. Open the Pluto TV app and tap your profile icon.pluto tv app profile icon
  2. Swipe down the menu and tap the Sign Out button.sign out of account app
  3. Tap Sign Out when the verification message appears.sign out pluto tv verification

Sign Out of Pluto TV on Desktop

If you’re watching Pluto TV from a browser on your Windows, Mac, or Chromebook computer, signing out of your account takes a couple of clicks.

  1. Hover your mouse pointer over your profile icon at the top and click Sign out from the menu.sign out of pluto tv desktop web browser
  2. Click the Sign out button when the verification message appears.sign out on desktop verification

On other devices, the process is similar. Find your profile icon, select it, and choose the sign-out option from the onscreen menu.

Deleting Your Pluto TV Account

Whether you’re done using Pluto TV or want to create a new account, deleting it is straightforward from the web or app.

Although, the length of time it takes to process the request is annoying. Then again, we can’t ask for much customer support for a 100% free streaming service.

However, if you only want to sign out of your account, the process is like other streaming services and can be done with a couple of taps or clicks.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

To Top