Top Nav

Burn Note Allows Users to Create Self Destructing Notes Online

Burn Note 1Do you need to share sensitive/confidential information with a friend or colleague yet you’re nervous about leaving a trace of the conversation on the net? If that’s the case, you should give Burn Note a try.

Burn Note is a free online tool that allows users to create self destructing messages online. Users send plain text messages to anyone and as soon as the recipient reads the message, it will delete it automatically depending on the time you’ve set. Let’s take a closer look at the process and a few screenshots.

Start off by signing up for an account at burnnote.com or just create a message without registering. Either way, the process works the same, however if you create an account, you get a few more features. More on that later.

To configure a few extra options, Click the Options button under the note area.

Burn Note 2

Not a million options here, that’s the beauty of the system. If you want to customize things a bit however, feel free. Just note, even if you leave everything at their defaults, all notes will be deleted after 72hours opened or not.

Burn Note 3

Click the Send button when done and share the link provided as you please.

Burn Note 4

Creating an account allows you to keep a copy of all the notes you send.

Burn Note 6

After signing up, enter the email address of the person to whom you want to send the note, configure the options and click on Send button.

Burn Note 7

To check the copies of notes you sent, click on your username and select Notes.

Burn Note 8

It will you show the email address and the time at which the Note was sent to a specific person.

Burn Note 9

More Reading:

,

One Response to Burn Note Allows Users to Create Self Destructing Notes Online

  1. Steve Krause August 8, 2012 at 8:27 am #

    Editors Note: Great little service. Works well however we should note that there are ways to get around most security solutions including this one. Although the original email will vanish, nothing prevents the recipient from taking a screenshot of the note or using a camera to take a photo of the monitor.

Leave a Reply