Top Nav

Stop Office 2013 from Displaying Backstage View When Saving Files

Office 2013 is set to save your documents to SkyDrive by default. We’ve already showed you how to make Office save to your computer instead. But no matter where you save your documents, you might not need to see the Save As Backstage view each time you save a new document.

Save As

To change it, click File > Options.

Word Options

Now under the Save Options, uncheck “Show additional places for saving, even if sign-in may be required” and click OK.

Save Options

Now when you save a new document by hitting the Save icon on the Quick Access bar, or hitting Ctrl + S, you’ll get the traditional Save As Explorer screen instead of the Backstage view.

Save Dialog

If you do want to get the Backstage view, click File > Save As.

Backstage View

More Reading:

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply