Top Nav

How to Permanently Delete Your StumbleUpon Account

StumbleUpon used to list its account deletion links in its help center. Since the revamp of its user interface, the help center was one of many features to go missing. But it’s still possible to delete your StumbleUpon account.

stumbleupon help center not found

To delete your StumbleUpon account, visit the account deletion page at: https://www.stumbleupon.com/settings/delete-account

StumbleUpon will ask you to enter your password and then push the orange submit button to confirm deletion.

confirm stumbleupon deletion

The process isn’t instant — just like deleting Facebook and Twitter accounts, and you can always cancel a deletion within a two week period of starting it. To cancel, just go back to the same deletion page and there will be a cancel button there instead.

stumbleupon account scheduled for deletion

During the two week deletion process you can still use the StumbleUpon account as normal. Your account won’t be automatically re-enabled though. Just be ready for it to vanish when it hits the 14 day mark.

More Reading:

, ,

4 Responses to How to Permanently Delete Your StumbleUpon Account

  1. Josie Robinson January 26, 2013 at 10:00 pm #

    Oh my God WHY!!!!!

  2. Prince George January 27, 2013 at 10:15 am #

    Is it possible too delete a post from stumbleupon?

  3. D January 28, 2013 at 3:52 pm #

    I love stumbleupon. Its an internet surfers dream!

  4. Victoria Priest February 5, 2013 at 9:44 pm #

    Thanks. In recent months, especially, I haven’t gotten any views or activity on or from StumbleUpon, and it’s just too frustrating and a waste of time. I couldn’t find how to delete my account there – so this is great. And Prince George, it took me a bit to see, but you just “unlike” your own stumble it deletes it (there’s like a hand on the left side under the stumble – I think that’s right).

Leave a Reply